Solar Eclipse next Monday!

It seems that on next Monday 21st at 7:32 a.m. Japan will witness a solar eclipse! Never clearly seen one, will it be this time? I hope so! I’ll take some pictures if I can! It seems the sun will get somewhat like this:

(“Ring of Light”, solar eclipse – Picture from http://www.anacrowneplaza-kobe.jp)

And guess what? Do you know those special glasses used to watch an eclipse? They’re EXPENSIVE! I mean, 1100 yen for a piece of paper and plastic? Now this is making business! They say watching it directly is really bad for one’s eyes, and I believe it may be, but, I don’t know, I think some people take advantage of other people don’t knowing anything about it to make money. Oh well!

Anyway! It seems Panasonic is going to do something kinda awesome! To broadcast online the eclipse from the top of Mt. Fuji! 😀 Check the website here!

And just some more good news! I passed the Itabashi Wind Orchestra audition! 😀 Looking forward to see what lies ahead during my stay there! Being the only foreigner there is going to be tough, I guess! It already is! みなさんよろしくお願いします!

This was the piece I played in the audition:

The problem is not the difficulty, the problem is the nervousness!

Anyway, I’m glad I passed the first audition I did in my life!

And another good news, I had a kanji test and I passed too! Yay! 😀 The minimum approval score was 85%! :O Maybe I know something about kanji after all! xD これからも一生懸命がんばります!


One thought on “Solar Eclipse next Monday!

  1. Ahhh! Mtos parabéns então ti André! 😀 Já estava a começar a ficar impaciente sem saber se tinhas conseguido ou não! Mas sinceramente, já estava a contar com a aprovação! 😉

    Like

Leave an answer

